Clash Royale October Update: ‘Touchdown’ Game Mode Preview

Clash Royal Touchdown TournamentAs you’re probably well aware by now, Clash Royale is getting a new game mode. Supercell began teasing the new 2v2 mode — officially called “Touchdown” — this week in the form of a very brief video, but they have plans to fully unveil it this week.

As predicted (and now confirmed), the new Touchdown game mode will revolve around an American football theme. The mechanics, however, remain a mystery.

For details, you’re going to have to wait until the Touchdown Tournament which is set to be livestreamed on September 30th at 8pm GMT (4pm ET, 1pm PT). This tournament will seeĀ 8 YouTubers from around the world go head-to-head in Touchdown to see who’s the best!

In the event you can’t tune in, just check back here for all the details!

Touchdown will be added to Clash Royale in the next update, which is expected to arrive in October.

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *